Schedule


Please find below the LIYSF 2020 programme. Please do check back here for more information as this is regularly updated. Full details are given to all confirmed participants on our programme and provided on arrival.

For detailed information about LIYSF 2020 please click here

 

Date Morning Afternoon Evening
Wed 29th July Arrivals Welcome
Thu 30th July Opening Ceremony & Key Note Address & LIYSF President Welcome Professor Clare Elwell Plenary Lecture Demonstration Welcome Party
Fri 31st July Visit to Research & Scientific Establishments in London – More Information Plenary Lecture Demonstration Great Crossword Treasure Hunt – More Information
Sat 1st August Plenary Lecture Demonstration Optional Visit to the London Eye – More Information The Science Forum Bazaar – Student Project Poster Board Evening – More Information
Sun 2nd August Optional Visit to Stonehenge & Salisbury – More Information Optional Visit to Stonehenge & Salisbury Debate Evening
Mon 3rd August Specialist Lectures – More Information Plenary Lecture Demonstration Student Topics & Science Communication
Tue 4th August Day Visit to Research & Scientific Establishments – More Information Day Visit to Research & Scientific Establishments Optional Theatre Night – More Information
Wed 5th August Specialist Study Day – More Information  Specialist Study Day – More Information Plenary Lecture Demonstration
Thu 6th August Day Visits to Oxford & Cambridge Research and Scientific Establishments – More Information Day Visits to Oxford & Cambridge Research and Scientific Establishments Rehearsals
Fri 7th August Specialist Lectures Plenary Lecture Demonstration & Afternoon Visits to Museums International Cabaret – Cultural Showcase Performance Evening – More Information
Sat 8th August Plenary Lecture Demonstration LIYSF Olympics (Sports Day Session with Team Games) – More Information Plenary Lecture Demonstration
Sun 9th August Optional Visits: Day visit to Oxford OR Day visit to Cambridge More Information Optional Visit to the Tower of London and/or Thames River Sightseeing Cruise Traditions of Home – Sharing World Customs and Fashion Evening – More Information
Mon 10th August Specialist Lectures Optional Visit to the State Rooms at Buckingham Palace and London Eye – More Information Optional Theatre Night
Tue 11th August Participants’ Forum Closing Lecture & Ceremony Farewell Party
Wed 12th August Departures

Recent News

Shopping Cart